Welcome To

Farnworth And Walkden Band Website

Farnworth & Walkden Band are a friendly North-West band graded 3rd Section. Throughout the year we are busy with many concerts and contests. We rehearse on Monday and Wednesday 8:00PM-10PM in our own Bandroom



It's that time of the year


Well we've started the run up to Christmas with 15 engagements, mainly concerts in December. Please see our diary under the ‘band’ for more details. We hope to see you at the intu Trafford Centre doing you Christmass shopping 7th 10th and 20th of December.

News


Sat 3rd December 2016

Congratulations to Bill Roscoe



Congratulations to Bill Roscoe on 69 years service to brass banding. Seen here receiving a well deserved diamond service award from the Brass Band Association during the concert at Trinity Church Farnworth.





Thank You Arthur


Arthur Worrall, percussionist and long time loyal servant of the band has decided to hang up his sticks. His ingenuity in constructing equipment, including building additional tubular bells, is highly renowned. He will continue to be involved with the band and his advice will still be relied on. Below our Chairman, Jonny Earl, presents Arthur with a picture of the band at Cheltenham.



Arthur Worrall, percussionist



Vacancies -





  but all players are welcome for a blow




Coming Up -

Full Diary for 2016


Date Name Venu Time
Sat 26th Nov Heights Methodist Church Irlam o' Heights 7:30pm
Fri 2nd Dec Grand Palais
Joint festive concert with choir
Swinton 7:45pm
Sat 3rd Dec Trinity Church Farnworth 2:00pm till 4:00pm
Mon 5th Dec St Stephens Christmas concert Kearsley 7:30pm till 4:00pm
Wed 7th December 2016 Trafford Centre Trafford Centre Regent Crescent 7:00pm till 10:00pm
Thur 8th December 2016 Warner Street Accrington
Dickensian Christmas
Accrington TBC
Sat 10th December 2016 Trafford Centre Trafford Centre Peel Avenue 11:00am till 4:00pm
Sun 11th December 2016 Churches Together Walkden Methodist Church 7:00pm for 7:30pm
Tue 13th December 2016 Brookfield Westhoughton Masonic TBC
Wed 14th December 2016 Nathaniels Church Platt Bridge 7:00pm for 7:30pm
Thu 15th December 2016 Second Lodge Westhoughton Masonic TBC
Fri 16th December 2016 Farnworth Masonic Farnworth Masonic TBC
Sun 18th December 2016 St Augustines Pendlebury Evening Concert
Tue 20th December 2016 Trafford Centre Trafford Centre Peel Avenue 7:00pm till 10:00pm